EcO High School Champions

What is an EcO Network Champion?

EcO recruited high school teachers & counselors to serve as the advocate and single point of contact for each high school in Southeast Indiana. Responsibilities/goals include:

  • Facilitate sharing and communication of information and resources
  • Increase awareness of career opportunities in manufacturing, healthcare, IT and other Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) related courses
  • Increase student enrollments in manufacturing, healthcare, and other STEM related courses
  • Facilitate Student Ambassador projects
  • Spread advocacy of the marketing campaign/promotional materials

What is an EcO Network Student Ambassador?

Student Ambassadors were recruited by their EcO Network Champion to assist in communicating and disseminating information about manufacturing, healthcare, IT and STEM related careers to fellow classmates, parents, and educators within their school corporation. Ambassadors also serve as a critical link & information source between students and local career opportunities. Student Ambassadors are the missing link of the ‘catch and refer’ system we have been building since 2007.

County Champion Contacts

EcO High School Champions Contact List – Bartholomew County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
BartholomewColumbus EastAndy Taubetaubea@bcsc.k12.in.us
BartholomewColumbus NorthSamantha Olmsteadolmsteads@bcsc.k12.in.us
BartholomewCSAZack Schroederschroederz@bcsc.k12.in.us
BartholomewC4Jessica Davisdavisj@bcsc.k12.in.us
BartholomewHauserDeb Gaffdgaff@flatrock.k12.in.us

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Dearborn County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
DearbornEast CentralLisa Tupperltupper@sunmandearborn.k12.in.us
DearbornSouth DearbornShelby Baxtershelby.baxter@sdcsc.k12.in.us
DearbornLawrenceburgColleen Perfectcperfect@lburg.k12.in.us

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Decatur County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
DecaturSo. DecaturCarrie Hesscarriehess@decaturco.k12.in.us
DecaturGreensburgDawn Lawsondlawson@greensburg.k12.in.us
DecaturNo. DecaturBarb Lecherblecher@decaturco.k12.in.us

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Franklin County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
FranklinFranklinDerek Herbertdherbert@fccsc.k12.in.us

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Jackson County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
JacksonSeymourJeremy Wischmeierwischmeierj@scsc.k12.in.us
JacksonTrinity LutheranJustin Vorthmannjvorthmann@trinitycougars.org
JacksonBrownstownBrandon Tormoehlenbtormoehlen@btownccs.k12.in.us
JacksonMedoraJessica Wischmeierjwischmeier@medora.k12.in.us
JacksonCrothersvilleLinda Myerslmyers@crothersville.k12.in.us

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Jefferson County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
JeffersonMadisonJennifer Henslerjhensler@madison.k12.in.us
JeffersonShawe MemorialKim Deffenbaughshawecounselor@popeace.org
JeffersonSouthwesternClark Costaccosta@swjcs.us

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Jennings County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
JenningsJennings Co.Braeden Daybday@jcsc.org

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Ohio County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
OhioRising SunCarrie Jonescljones@risingsun.k12.in.us

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Ripley County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
RipleySo. RipleyKelly Sparksksparks@sripley.k12.in.us
RipleySCCTracy Beartbear@sccenter.k12.in.us
RipleyBatesvilleCraig Hugheschughes@batesville.k12.in.us
RipleyJac-Cen-DelPaul Tholepthole@jaccendel.k12.in.us
RipleyMilanJeremiah Loehmerjeremiah.loehmer@milan.k12.in.us

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Switzerland County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
SwitzerlandSwitzerland CoMatt Jungmpjung@switzsc.org

View All County Contacts >>