EcO High School Champions

What is an EcO Network Champion?

EcO recruited high school teachers & counselors to serve as the advocate and single point of contact for each high school in Southeast Indiana. Responsibilities/goals include:

  • Facilitate sharing and communication of information and resources
  • Increase awareness of career opportunities in manufacturing, healthcare, and other Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) related courses
  • Increase student enrollments in manufacturing, healthcare, and other STEM related courses
  • Facilitate Student Ambassador projects
  • Spread advocacy of the marketing campaign/promotional materials

 

What is a DIDI Student Ambassador?

Student Ambassadors were recruited by their EcO Network Champion to assist in communicating and disseminating information about manufacturing and STEM related careers to fellow classmates, parents, and educators within their school corporation. Ambassadors also serve as a critical link & information source between students and local career opportunities. Student Ambassadors are the missing link of the ‘catch and refer’ system we have been building since 2007.

County Champion Contacts

bartholomew-slider

EcO High School Champions Contact List – Bartholomew County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
BartholomewColumbus EastAndy Taubetaubea@bcsc.k12.in.us
BartholomewColumbus NorthSamantha Olmsteadolmsteads@bcsc.k12.in.us
BartholomewCSAZack Schroederschroederz@bcsc.k12.in.us
BartholomewC4Becki Combscombsb@bcsc.k12.in.us
BartholomewHauserCarmen Mann-Lynchclynch@flatrock.k12.in.us

dearborn-slider

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Dearborn County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
DearbornEast CentralTina Waechtertjwaechter@sunmandearborn.k12.in.us
DearbornSouth DearbornLisa Tupperlisa.tupper@sdcsc.k12.in.us
DearbornLawrenceburgBob Brookbankrbrookbank@lburg.k12.in.us

decatur-county

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Decatur County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
DecaturSo. DecaturKristy Tebbektebbe@decaturco.k12.in.us
DecaturGreensburgCaroline Keelckeel@greensburg.k12.in.us
DecaturNo. DecaturBarb Lecherblecher@decaturco.k12.in.us

franklin-slider

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Franklin County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
FranklinFranklinDerek Herbertdherbert@fccsc.k12.in.us

jackson-county

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Jackson County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
JacksonSeymourBob Sextonsextonr@scsc.k12.in.us
JacksonTrinity LutheranLori Moseslmoses@trinitycougars.org
JacksonBrownstownBrandon Brinerbbriner@btownccs.k12.in.us
JacksonMedoraSam Gallionsgallion@medora.k12.in.us
JacksonCrothersvilleLinda Begleylbegley@crothersville.k12.in.us

jefferson-county

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Jefferson County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
JeffersonMadisonJennifer Henslerjhensler@madison.k12.in.us
JeffersonShawe MemorialKim Deffenbaughshawecounselor@popeace.org
JeffersonSouthwesternClark Costaccosta@swjcs.us

jennings-county

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Jennings County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
JenningsJennings Co.Braeden Daybday@jcsc.org

ohio-county

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Ohio County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
OhioRising SunCarrie Jonescljones@risingsun.k12.in.us

ripley-county

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Ripley County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
RipleySo. RipleyKelly Sparksksparks@sripley.k12.in.us
RipleySCCTracy Beartbear@sccenter.k12.in.us
RipleyBatesvilleCraig Hugheschughes@batesville.k12.in.us
RipleyJac-Cen-DelPaul Tholepthole@jaccendel.k12.in.us
RipleyMilanJeremiah Loehmerjeremiah.loehmer@milan.k12.in.us

switzerland-county

EcO Network Champions Contact List – Switzerland County

CountySchoolChampionEmail
SwitzerlandSwitzerland CoMatt Jungmpjung@switzsc.org

View All County Contacts >>